Our Board of Directors protects Heartland Animal Shelter’s mission.

The Heartland Animal Shelter Board of Directors is comprised of seven volunteers, and is vested with the full power to promote Heartland’s welfare. The Board is elected annually by voting members including active volunteers, employees, and the founding members of Heartland.  The Board meets monthly to discuss the concerns, direction, and management of Heartland’s affairs.

Current Board Members:

President: Laurie Tomaszkiewicz
Vice President: Joanne Rowe
Treasurer: Tom Bohn
Secretary: Cheryl Westin
Director: Joel Christiansen
Director: Beryl Greenspon-Levine
Director: Beth Slutsky